facets of my game, by p. benjamin gibson

hello and welcome to my blog entry.  my name is ben gibson. i am an international programs coordinator at youth challenge international.  i have been working at YCI for 2 years.  it is a very excellent and marvelous place to work.  in my time here, i have met many friendly and pleasant human beings–splitting my time between HR and finance.

recently, i took time out of my hectic work schedule to embark on a road trip out to the eastern part of canada.  i went to saint john, new brunswick / gros morne nat’l park in newfoundland / halifax, nova scotia. it was a very excellent trip–saw alot of interesting places, beautiful landscapes, et cetera.  for this blog, i will be presenting you with some photographs of my trip out east, and have contrasted these pictures with some shots of me working at the YCI office in toronto.  these are the facets of my game, friend: witness work and trip.

WORK:

Feel free to have a look at a couple of shots (this one and the next one on the right) of me giving someone helpful feedback.  Polite but firm is my way.

Feel free to have a look at a couple of shots (this one and the one below) of me giving someone helpful feedback. Polite but firm is my way.

(See caption above.)

(See caption above.)

Here you see me working very hard at the YCI office. "giving it one-hundred-and-ten percent."

Here you see me working very hard at the YCI office. "giving it one-hundred-and-ten percent."

CRUNCHING NUMBERS.  me on a calculator--this is where the magic happens.

CRUNCHING NUMBERS. me on a calculator--this is where the magic happens.

Now here i am making headway on a seemingly insurmountable problem.

Now here i am making headway on a seemingly insurmountable problem.

Discussing things logically.
                    Discussing things logically.

 

and now some shots of the trip out east:
A lighthouse / Saint John, N.B.

A lighthouse / Saint John, N.B.

This is me and my uncle in Saint John--about to go sailing.

This is me and my uncle in Saint John--about to go sailing.

Turned out there wasn't any wind on that sailing excursion.  It was still relaxing though.

Turned out there wasn't any wind on that sailing excursion. It was still relaxing though.

New Brunswick.

New Brunswick.

This is me driving an automobile and eating dulse.  Dulse is dried seaweed.  I wasn't huge on it, to be honest.

This is me driving an automobile and eating dulse. Dulse is dried seaweed. I wasn't huge on it, to be honest.

Here is a photo of me on the ferry from Nova Scotia to port-aux-basques, NFLD.

Here is a photo of me on the ferry from Nova Scotia to port-aux-basques, NFLD.

It's a 7 hour ferry.  We got rocked around alot in our bunks.  Off the hook, junior.

It's a 7 hour ferry ride. We got rocked around alot in our bunks. Off the hook, junior.

Our tent in gros morne park in NFLD.  Rad landscapes all around the park.

Our tent in gros morne park in NFLD. Rad landscapes all around the park.

Ryan Turner and I on a hike.

Ryan Turner and I on a hike.

c/a/m/p/f/i/r/e

c/a/m/p/f/i/r/e

Another campsite we found. Right on the ocean!

Another campsite we found. Right on the ocean!

Getting ready to cook up a lobster in Halifax. Very excellent and delicious.

Getting ready to cook up a lobster in Halifax. Very excellent and delicious.

 

well, that’s it for the photos.  thanks for checking out the blog.  check back often, as you will find many more eloquent writers from the YCI staff on here with their entries.  have a good autumn.

XOXO, ben.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “facets of my game, by p. benjamin gibson

Leave a Reply

